CWEA Awards & Scholarship

CWEA's Scholarship Program

CWEA DAMS Specific Awards

CWEA State Awards Website

There are over 20 categories for CWEA awards. Each one has been designed to honor exceptional CWEA members and California wastewater professionals, facilities and agencies. The program seeks to recognize outstanding achievements within the wastewater field, improve the professional status of all personnel working in the wastewater industry and related fields and stimulate public awareness of the importance of wastewater treatment to public health and the water environment.

Awards are given at the Local Section level first; recipients then advance to the State competition. CWEA will forward any State winners in categories corresponding with WEF's award categories to WEF by April 1st. Three weeks prior to Annual Conference, winners will be notified of their success. Most CWEA State awards are given at the Friday luncheon of the Annual Conference.

Log in using your account credentials.

CWEA awards Website